Banner of Leilukin's Hub

My First Birthday After the Launch of Leilukin's Hub

28 July is my birthday, and in 2023, it also marks my first birthday after the launch of this personal website. I have had a nice birthday this year.

I spent the moments counting down to my birthday by playing Cassette Beasts, which has become one of my all-time favourite video games, to the extent that I am planning to make a shrine for it on this site. I defeated Lamento Mori, who in the lore of Cassette Beasts is an Archangel, one of the eldritch entities in the game's settings, that specifically embodies humanity's fear of death. It is both amusing and poetic that I celebrated the countdown to my birthday by defeating a boss in a video game that represents death.

Since I have been playing and loving Cassette Beasts, and I want to support indie developers of indie games I love, I decided to purchase the Deluxe Edition on Steam, which includes the soundtrack, the art book and the Cosplay Pack as a birthday gift for myself. I received the base game as a Steam gift from a friend, and now I chose to use my money to support the developers myself as well. Not to mention, the music of Cassette Beasts is amazing. "Same Old Story", the battle theme of the Archangels, in particular, has become one of my all-time favourite battle themes in video games.

I had my birthday celebration with my family and received birthday wishes from friends.

Happy Birthday to me!