Banner of Leilukin's Hub

Leilukin's Hub Now has a Blog!

I finally built a blog on my own website!

After launching this site in September 2022, I had been considering setting up a blog here, as I want a blog that is hosted on my own site, but it was not until I discovered Zonelets, a HTML blogging engine created with Neocities in mind, and it was exactly what I was looking for to build a blog on my own Neocities site: it is simple enough for beginners to use, yet also open for more customisation and flexibility for users who have enough knowledge about HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

My site does have an articles section, but what makes this blog different from the articles is that the articles are meant to be timeless, sort of like my public statements for certain topics, while posts from this blog are more like journals or reactions to a timely subject.

Welcome to my blog! Hope you enjoy your stay on this blog and my website!

UPDATE on 16 April 2024: After discovering the static site generator Eleventy, I decided to rebuild my entire website, including this blog, with Eleventy. Therefore, I no longer use Zonelets, and now this blog is powered by Eleventy.