Banner of Leilukin's Hub

I Received a Lifetime Premium Membership on Nexus Mods for Free

A partial email message from Nexus Mods about a free lifetime Premium membership reward

[Image description: A partial email message from Nexus Mods that reads:

Hey leilukin,

Congratulations! Many people are downloading your mods and your efforts have been recognised with a free Nexus Mods Premium reward.

To see and redeem your rewards, you can visit your rewards tab on the billing page.

Redeem now

End desctiption.]

Nexus Mods website notification about a lifetime Premium membership reward

[Image description: A notification on the Nexus Mods website that reads, "Your mods reached 30,000 UDLs! Enjoy Lifetime Premium membership on us." End description.]

The Membership tab on Nexus Mods account settings showing lifetime Premium membership

[Image description: The Membership tab in the Nexus Mods account setting page, showing the current membershiup being "Mod Author Reward: Lifetime Premium", starting from 6th Mar 2024 with no end date. End description.]

Wow, I just got informed by Nexus Mods via email and website notification that I have received a lifetime Premium membership for free on Nexus Mods as a mod author reward, since all my mods that are hosted on Nexus Mods have reached 30,000 unique downloads in total!

It was actually only through receiving this reward that I learned about Nexus Mods' program to reward free Premium memberships to mod authors.

I never spent a single cent on Nexus Mods, and my mods are all passion projects, so I never expected to enjoy any extra benefits or privileges on Nexus Mods.

That said, I cannot complain about receiving a premium membership on a website I use regularly for free, even though the unlimited mod download speed is the only benefit I am really interested in. After all, I do download a lot of mods for various video games from Nexus Mods.